Man’s Search for Meaning

The last few weeks of my life have involved a lot of turmoil and change. I have asked myself constantly, “What is life all about?”

Yesterday I lost it on the cable representative. Let’s just say this couldn’t be truer:

11870673_10155979498670173_6305008979900308959_n

I hung up after successfully getting my bill discounted back down to it’s proper rate after $5 hikes for the past two months, and I asked myself, “Was that really worth it?”

Life and death…

What if this was my last day on earth?

Live like you were dying…

My students tell me that I always talk about death when I give them their reflection in night prayers before bed… Maybe I do. Because somehow stepping back and realizing how short it all is gives life more meaning.

frankl-quote

Leave a Reply

