Fostering Gratitude Part 4

wpid-20151122_183713-1.jpg

As part of this Countdown to Thanksgiving, I am extremely grateful for my support group. Years ago when I started therapy, my therapist asked me to identify six people who I would consider my “core team.” It was a struggle. I think I came up with about four.

I am loving this book by Brene Brown right now. And this quote made me realize how grateful I am once again for my friends, but also for all the others who have been here for me on my journey: my therapist who accompanied me for three and a half years, my spiritual guide, my mentor, my big brother, my “adopted mother”, and my three best friends.

Thank you for standing beside me and loving me, as I learned to love myself.

Leave a Reply

