This Moment

“The extraordinary thing that is about to happen is matched only by the extraordinary moment just before it happens. Advent is the name of that moment.” – Frederick Buechner

New week. New book.

And this made me cry:

20151203_180906.jpg

This moment.

This moment of complete frustration because of confrontation.

This moment of wondering what to do.

This moment of worrying about a friend.

This moment of complete joy for a friend about to get married…

… accompanied by the sadness of longing for a family of my own.

This moment of the kids of my second family climbing all over me – one dressed up as a horse and another threatening with scissors…

This moment of God holding me…

…reaching for me.

This moment of being ME… With the strengths and weaknesses I have right now… With my struggles and joys… With my failures and triumphs…

One of the hardest things for me to learn has been that there are good days and bad days. I want all the days to be good. I want each moment to be beautiful. But somehow in excepting the bad days – they find their own beauty. Each moment makes up a part of the mosaic of my story.

Leave a Reply

