What I have in common with Mark Zuckerberg…

I try to be a positive person – that is after all what this whole blog is about – seeing alternate perspectives. But there is a reason I am “trying” to be a more positive person. (Apparently there is a need there.)

One thing I have really struggled with is being understanding with the people who make New Year’s resolutions to come to the gym… because… well, you are on my treadmill.

ff631da68d31046b6f242c4c6a15bd64

Okay, I’m not really that bad, but yes it is frustrating to have your routine thrown off.

tumblr_m10h2hEkFQ1r8e4tx

Not that I consider myself royalty or anything.

So, two years ago in order to preserve my sanity and avoid thinking nasty thoughts about people. I decided to switch my routine for the two weeks until things settled down at the gym in the evening. (Okay, that was just plain mean – true – but mean.)

resolutions

Turns out I LOVE morning workouts.

monday-morning-workouts

… Usually…

They make me feel alive. They’ve cut down on my headaches. They help me wake up and try to be nicer to those around. Sometimes I role out of bed with time for just a fifteen minute workout – but it is enough to get my moving.

So after a 2014 of success resolution keeping, I set out to do the same for 2015.

My resolution for 2015 is to read a book every two weeks – so I’m a little behind. (I’m wrapping up both 21 and 22 this week. – I’m a bit of a multi-book reader. I like to have something nonfictional, spiritual, and fiction on hand at all times.)

Turns out Mark Zuckerberg has the same resolution. So now I really have to finish!

Next year’s resolution is up in the air – something about slowing down and having more time for people… Or something about practicing gratitude… I have a couple weeks to pin that down.

1003827_10202861086507741_1607449645_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

